Contact Us

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

UCD National Virus Reference Laboratory, University College Dublin, Belfield, Dublin 4

Opening Hours: Monday to Friday: 8.00 a.m. - 5.30 p.m ( Out of Hours Service details)

Telephone: 01-716 4401

RESULTS Line: 01-7164414, 08.30 - 13.00, 14.00 - 17.30

CLINICAL Line: 01-7164418, 09.00 - 13.00, 14.00-17.30 

Fax: 01-269 7611

Directions

Direction to NSLB (NVRL Satellite Laboratory Backweston)

List of contacts

Please do not use patient identifiable data in emails sent to the NVRL.

Position Name Email Telephone
Director Dr. Cillian De Gascun nvrldirectorsoffice@ucd.ie 01-716 1223
Deputy Director Dr. Lillian Rajan lillian.rajan@ucd.ie 01-716 4440
Laboratory Manager Ms. Deirdre Burke deirdre.burke@ucd.ie 01-716 1328
Assistant Director Dr. Jeff Connell jeff.connell@ucd.ie 01-716 1321
Consultant Microbiologist Dr. Brendan Crowley bcrowley@stjames.ie 01-416 2968
Principal Clinical Scientist
Quality Assurance Officer Ms. Eimear Malone  eimear.malone@ucd.ie 01-716 1319
Systems Manager Mr. Brian O’Grady brian.ogrady@ucd.ie 01-716 1346
Facilities Manager Mr. Geoffrey Gray geoffrey.gray@ucd.ie 01-716 1235
Customer Care Officer Ms. Helen Dawkins helen.dawkins@ucd.ie 01-716 1257

Complaints & compliments

Please contact the Customer Care Officer (see above)